Dual Enrollment

  • Dual Enrollment affords a student the opportunity to enroll in a post-secondary institution while attending high school for the purpose of earning credits toward a high school diploma and a post-secondary degree. The Madison County School System currently holds a partnership with the following collegiate institutions: Calhoun Community College, J.F. Drake State Technical and Community College, The University of Alabama - Huntsville, Auburn First and UA Early College. Before enrolling in any post-secondary courses, a student must meet with his/her counselor and be approved to enroll in the Dual Enrollment program.

    A student must meet the following requirements to be eligible for participation.

    • Must have completed all required courses for grades 9 and 10.  
    • Must have a “B” average in completed high school courses.
    • Must be able to pay tuition.
    • Must provide own transportation.

    More information on Dual Enrollment may be found in the Madison County High School Academic Guide